Oil and Water

The new 4 year old pit bull,Splotchy and my cat, Squirrel are definetly not friends!  They have now found separate living arrangements. Squirrel will not leave my bedroom. She certainly has let me know she is not at all happy with me. She’s still angry with me for letting the kids move. It took her about a month to come around them. Now she loves the kids, so I hope she soon accepts poor Splotchy.

I feel that my main goal right now should be finding a house for us. Yes,for all 6 of us! I absolutely love having the house filled with my family. Really, I think it has been so theraputic for me. Depression does take a back seat if you stay too busy to breathe! That and finding the right medicine might just do the trick.

The purpose of this blog is to have you keep me company on my journey. I hope you find my blog somewhat interesting. All tips and comments are very much appreciated and encouraged.

I won’t profess to know the first thing about blogging. It’s a pretty big undertaking for someone who knows so little about this new adventure. Live and learn is the motto I now want to embrace. I want to turn my back on the pain and suffering I put up with before I finally got the help I needed. It takes a lot of work to turn your life around after years of depression and an abusive relationship that nearly destroyed me. I’m trying to continue to fight the depression and find the purpose God has in store for me. If I could help anyone, entertain anyone just a little, I’d be happy.

Hope to see you soon!

4 thoughts on “Oil and Water

  1. This design is incredible! You certainly know how to
    keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost
    moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

