Pet therapy follow up

What timing! Yesterday I posted information about pet therapy at the nursing home where I work. Today I found more interesting news.
I subscribe to Freekibble.com. It’s a site to help feed rescue cats and dogs. You relly should check it out! They featured an article about a great new program.
Los Angeles International Airport provides help for their nervous passengers. The airport works with Therapy Dogs Inc.
This volunteer program has 30 certified and trained therapy dogs with their handlers roam about the gate areas in the departure area of the airport.

A similar program is also used at the Miami International Airport.
Volunteers_Ambassador_Gala2-1000

Casey016-1000

This Golden Retriever named Casey is MIAs goodwill ambassador.
The PUP (Pets Unstressing Passengers) program is a Godsend for all passengers who aren’t
too comfortable flying.
Just one more amazing example of what blessings we have in our furry friends!

I haven’t been on an airplane yet, but these programs would be a great help!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. We will be celebrating my granddaughters birthday.
How can I possibly have such a great grandchild who is now officially a teen! Just even harder now
to convince anyone I’m only 35!! Guess having a 34 year old son doesn’t help the little white lie either!
Oh well, age is just a number.

See you soon!

3 thoughts on “Pet therapy follow up

  1. Woof! Woof! it’s been weeks since LAX started that program. I flew in LAX of course with my mom and such a pet-friendly airport. The TSA were so nice to us especially to me. It’s a wonderful programs and for sure a comfort for all the stressful travelers. Have an enjoyable weekend celebration. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

Leave a Reply

