Let’s Bake!

Dog_biscuits_in_scoop

I thought today I’d share a couple of my pet treat recipes. I know I talk alot about finding the time to make them.
They really are simple and don’t take that much time.
Now let’s see which ones should I share? Hmm.

BEEFY BACON BONES
2 cups whole wheat flour
3/4 cup cornmeal
4 t. veg oil ( I use virgin olive oil, but any kind is fine)
2 cups all purpose flour
2 cups beef broth
10 T. bacon bits (or crumbled bacon)

Combine the first 4 ingredients and mix well. Add broth. Mix well to form a stiff dough. Roll out onto a floured surface. Cut into any shape with cookie cutters.
Bake in preheated 300 degree oven for approx. 30 minutes.
And that’s all it takes to make our Splotchys mouth water!

pets3 017

Oh no, sorry Squirrel! Let me just throw in a recipe for cat teats, too!
Just remember, cats are so much more picky than dogs.

Tuna Treats
6 oz. undrained tuna
1 cup cornmeal
1 cup flour
1/3 cup water
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Measure all ingredients into bowl. Mix well.
Roll dough out to about a 1/4 inch thickness. Cut with cookie cutters.
Bake for about 20 minutes. Let cool.

Easy as can be.
And I like knowing what is in the treats I provide.

Hope you enjoy and
hope to see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Let’s Bake!

  1. Oh wow! Those treats sounds yummy! Mes has told Mommy she should makes some of these instead of all the canning!
    Thanks for coming to my birthday pawty! Mes hopes yous has as much fun as mes!
    Kisses
    Nellie

Leave a Reply

