Lover, not a Fighter

pets 001

Does she look like a killer to you? Do you know there are people who want her dead?
I’m just starting to investigate some info I’ve found on other blogs.
According to them, the group PETA thinks all pits should be put down. The group thinks they should not be up for adoption at our local shelter. Why? Because there is a chance of undesirables adopting them to fight.
They wouldn’t care about families who just want to give pets a second chance. Apparently this is a breed they want to banish.
German Shephards and Rotts are also on the list. I’m trying to learn more about this group and their beliefs. I read that 89% of the pets at their shelter are euthanized.
I thought they were more into fur and leather product bans, but I guess I was wrong.

On a much lighter note:
A friend I work with brought me 4 books, she wanted to pass them on to another avid reader.
c 001

I’m on my 3rd one in the batch. They really are great reads. Perfect for summer reading. So far they are those books you wish would never end! The first one I read was “Darkness, Take My Hand” It was great and I thought the next one would be a let down. Boy was I wrong! Shutter Island was even better. I never saw the movie, so I had no idea what to expect. The ending was the wildest twist I have ever come across!
I just wanted to recommend these to anyone who enjoys reading a good mystery as much as I do!

Guess I’ll read a bit more of “Mystic River” before getting ready for work!
Hope to see ya soon!

11 thoughts on “Lover, not a Fighter

  1. I could understand it if they said that shelters should be more careful about vetting people who want to take them, but not to stop them being adopted. People like that will just move onto another breed to mistreat if a breed disappears.

  2. I read about PETA and their shelter euthanasia practices and it drove me really raging mad when I saw the photos.

    oh. on a lighter note as well, I added your blog to my friends list on my sidebar 🙂

  3. I think that PETA needs to rethink its mission. Do they really want to kill GSD and lose some of the best search and rescue dogs available?

  4. I blog frequently and I truly thank you for your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to book mark your
    site and keep checking for new information about
    once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

Leave a Reply

