T.G.I.F.

Finally, it’s my weekend off!  Memorial Day and the kids school vacation have certainly gotten me confused. Seems to me that when a work schedule includes every other weekend off, It’s harder to keep track of the day!

The good news is Splotchy hasn’t been limping as much.  It appears to be worse especially after a long car drive.  I never saw a dog that doesn’t like to stick her head out of the window.  She just sits and looks all around.  We won’t be taking too many car trips now that the hot weather is here. It just gets to hot for her.

Yesterday, I blasted us with the a/c and she was fine.  I’m pretty cheap so I never use the air.  Only the best for Splotch!
new 003

But we did come home a different way and got to enjoy this view. It’s just a few blocks from home.

We still haven’t gotten Splotchy and Squirrel friendly yet.
new 001

As you can see, Squirrel likes to relax on the bed, butnew 002

but she is always on alert to any noise that could be her enemy.
Poor Splotchy just wants to sniff and play!

Oh well,

We hope to see you soon,

and have a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “T.G.I.F.

  1. She’ll come around.
    It took my first cat three weeks to accept the new one. He wouldn’t sit on my lap; he wouldn’t come up on the bed, etc. Then one day I’m looking at him and I saw the change of expression come over his face. Two seconds later – he was curdled up next to me. He must have figured, he’s not going away and I’m missing out.

  2. She looks a lot like our Ms Fitz. She is a bit feisty also and this is the way of many young ladies who have a touch of wild.
    Have a purrfect weekend everyone!

  3. We always use the a/c when we travel from home to the hell house. It’s good that mom couldn’t stand the heat so she turns on the a/c immediately. Good for me too. Tee hee…

  4. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks, However I am
    encountering troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand
    why I can’t join it. Is there anybody getting identical RSS problems?
    Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

