Slowly, I’ll survive!

Well, it’s been exactly 2 months since I’ve become one of the unemployed.

5 weeks since my unemployment was stopped to be “reviewed”.

I was lucky that all this happened around the time I received my IRS refund. It pays to file early.

Between that and cashing in my little pension, we’ve gotten by.

Now it’s time to put the pedal to the metal!  I think I have finally been hired! I start in a week, get health insurance in July.

That was something I really hadn’t thought about. You get fired, you lose your health insurance, you lose your anti-depression medication. Sort of like a perfect storm. So glad the doctor had been weaning my dosage down!

Worse things have happened and I’ve survived. I know this is just another bump in the road. It’s just a little tougher at my age to even psyche myself up to keep on keeping on. Really,  how many job applications have I filled out!

But, here’s to me!

0314152155aAnd to help keep me busy, here’s our newest addition.

Duke!

0310151953a

3 thoughts on “Slowly, I’ll survive!

  1. Here’s to you is right!! I lost my job in 2007 due to downsizing and am STILL unemployed! I am 59 and no one wants an old, heavy former advertising person! You go girl!

  2. Congratulations on the new job! I’m so happy for you, and you have such a great attitude. Duke is ADORABLE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

